Beautiful Noise

Beautiful Noise is an HD television music performance series produced in Canada by Original Spin Media. The series premiered on Rave HD in the United States in the summer of 2006. The programs debuted in Canada on Sun TV in January 2008. The series is filmed at Toronto’s historic Berkeley Church.

Each show features a different artist, consisting mainly of a live performance with brief interview clips. The shows are 60 minutes in length and are modeled after classic music series like Sessions at West 54th Street and Austin City Limits. There is no host and no interruptions. The focus is on the artist, music and performance.

Series performers include My Morning Jacket, Yo La Tengo, Stars, The Donnas, Feist, The Stills, Cowboy Junkies, British Sea Power, Neko Case, The Apples in Stereo, Ron Sexsmith, Islands, Ted Leo / Pharmacists, Sloan, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Dr. Dog, Ben Kweller, Sarah Harmer, The Black Angels, Kathleen Edwards, Sam Roberts Band, The Ponys, Voxtrot, The Long Winters and The Constantines, amongst others.