Robert Schneider of The Apples in stereo Stays Young Lead Apple To Debut New Children’s Music Project Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine

Robert Schneider, the mind behind one of indie-rock’s seminal music groups, The Apples in stereo, will be releasing his debut children’s music album under the character name Robbert Bobbert for the Little Monster Records label on January 20th, 2009.

The album, entitled Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine will  include a humorous comic book designed by artist Todd Webb, introducing kids and parents to his inventor/scientist character, Robert Bobbert.

“Recording music for children is an amazing and fun experience,” Schneider explains. “It forces me to be extra creative because you are writing for an extra creative audience. Kids’ ears are very tuned in to unusual sounds, so I threw many of my regular instruments out the window in order to come up with a whole new palette of colorful noises and wanted to make super-pop music that kids will like to sing along with.” Schneider tests his tunes with live audiences and his son Max.

Schneider has won a huge cult following not only for his musical career including two recent performing guest appearances on Comedy Central’s The Colbert Report, but also for his exceptional mathematical mind. He’s twice been a featured speaker at the Mathematical Association of America’s bi-annual event MathFest and created a new “The Non-Pythagorean Musical Scale” based on natural logarithms. The Apples’ two most recent CDs for grownups – New Magnetic Wonder and Electronic Projects For Musicians, have been co-released by Elijah Woods’ Simian Records label through Yep Roc Records. He plans a family concert tour in early 2009.

Robbert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine will next perform on Sunday, November 16, 2008 at the 92Y Tribeca Mainstage, 200 Hudson Street, New York, NY, 10013 at  11:00 AM.

Little Monster Records is the newly hatched indie kids’ music label based in Woodstock, NY. The label features family music by top artists in a range of musical genres. Earlier this year, the label released Medeski Martin & Wood’s celebrated family release, Let’s Go Everywhere. All Together Now and Soulville are two other new releases from the label. For more information and song samples, visit  for more information and to hear song samples.

Robert Bobbert & The Bubble Machine
Available at retailers and online stores nationally on January 20, 2008.
Colorful digipak includes CD and colorful comic book.

Track Listing
1. I Am A Clock
2. We R Super Heroes
3. Hey Little Puppy
4. Fee Fi Fo, Fee Fi Fum
5. Gravity
6. The Little Duck
7. Boom Boom
8. The Mighty, Mighty Elephant
9. Laughing
10. I Love The Animals
11. The Tiny Sheep

Bonus Track
(a song Robbert Bobbert wrote for his little brother’s birthday):
12. Ukulele for Davy