The Apples in stereo

The Apples in stereo

The Apples in stereo are the indie-rock flag wavers of sunny psychedelic rock. Formed in 1993 in Denver, Colorado, the band consists of guitarist/vocalist (and Elephant 6 collective co-founder) Robert Schneider, guitarist John Hill, bassist Eric Allen, keyboardists Bill Doss and John Ferguson, and drummer John Dufihlo. Together they have created a mesmerizing series of heavenly, effects-drenched, pop milkshakes. Their discography includes eight full-length recordings and mini-masterpieces such as the Let’s Go! EP, a homage to the cartoon super-heroines, The Powerpuff Girls.

Their most recent albums of new material, “Travellers In Space And Time” and “New Magnetic Wonder,” with Elijah Wood’s Simian Records and Yep Roc Records represents The Apples in stereo at their most melodic and accomplished. In 2008, The Apples released “Electronic  Projects For Musicians,” a compilation of rarities and b-sides and “#1 Hits Explosion” a 16 track greatest hits album, in 2010.

Accomplishments Include:

– The song “Energy” being used on for  American Idol
– Appearances on Comedy Central’s The Colbert Report (twice) & Late Night with Conan O’Brien
– Producing song with cameo appearance in the Mike Myers’ film “The Love Guru”
– Producing a song for Nickelodeon’s “Yo Gabba Gabba”

– Performances worldwide at some of the foremost tastemaker festivals:
– US: Pitchfork Festival
– UK: All Tomorrow’s Parties
– Spain: Primavera Sound
– Taiwan: Megaforce Festival

Most recent record label: Yep Roc

For booking, Contact us.

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.